Hotline:13564169662

E-mail:shanghaiurun@163.com

Business case
Your location:Home > Business case > Powder direct compression process

Yourun Machinery Equipment Co., Ltd. Professional machinery and industry equipment

The factory is mainly engaged in the processing of food machinery, pharmaceutical machinery and other equipment. The company specializes in providing pharmaceutical, health care products, food, beverage and other industry equipment. The factory address is located at No. 182, Sanjiakou Village, Zhenghe Town, Tianning District, Changzhou City, Jiangsu Province, China.

Click to view
Send us your needs
Name:
Email:
Phone:
leave a message:
Yourun Machinery Equipment Co., Ltd.

Powder direct compression process

Release time:2016/03/09 Business case News Product Views:83

specification

Direct compression of the powder means that the powder of the drug (or a raw material of the health care product) (or a certain proportion of the auxiliary material particles) is directly compressed into tablets. The direct compression of the powder is carried out by sieving and mixing the raw material powders without granulating (wet or dry particles), thereby simplifying the process, improving production efficiency and saving energy. It is suitable for raw materials that are wet, hot and discolored. Some raw materials are wet, hot, prone to discoloration, oxidation, and decreased content. The direct compression of the powder also helps the product to disintegrate or dissolve, and the quality of the finished product is stable. If conventional wet granulation is used, in the production process, the material is in contact with the solvent in the binder and dried at a high temperature to cause decomposition of the material and affect product quality. The powder direct compression process does not require wetting, bonding, drying, and granulation processes. The prepared tablet has a smooth surface, a short disintegration time limit, a small decrease in content, and an improved stability. At the same time, due to the small number of processes and short time, the chance of cross-contamination is reduced, the water is not exposed, and it is not susceptible to microbial contamination, which meets the requirements of GM P.

 

Comparison of direct powder tableting and granulation tableting process

 

The process of tableting and direct compression after granulation is as follows:

Wet granulation process:

Raw and auxiliary materials are crushed and sieved – mixed – granulated – dried – whole grain

Total Mix – Test – Tablet – Packaging

Dry granulation process:

Raw and auxiliary materials crushing and sieving – mixing – dry pressing – whole grain – total mixing

Laboratory – Tableting – Packaging

Powder direct compression process:

Raw materials are pulverized (or not pulverized), sifted – mixed – pressed – packaged

It is obvious from the above process that the process of directly compressing the powder is the most simplified, but the key to the process is whether the mixed material has the fluidity and compressibility required for tableting. Since the flowability and compressibility of the particles are better than the fluidity and compressibility of the powder, the purpose of the granulation is to solve this problem. What needs to be solved for direct compression is how to improve the shape of the powder, add excellent excipients, improve the fluidity and compressibility of the mixture, and improve the tableting equipment without granulating.

 

Improved tableting equipment

 

The flowability of the fine powder is always lower than that of the particles. It is easy to appear in the feeder or the flow is fast and slow, resulting in a large difference in the weight of the tablet. Adding a turbulent feeding or forcing the feeding device on the tableting machine can make the powder flow evenly. Mold hole. It is also possible to increase the preloading device, since the air present in the powder is more than the particles, and the top cover and the splitting phenomenon are easily generated when the tablet is pressed. The first solution is to reduce the tableting speed. The second is the second compression, that is, the first compression is the first, and the second is the final compression. Due to the increased compression time, it is advantageous to discharge the air in the powder, reduce the phenomenon of cracking, and increase the hardness of the tablet. The tablet press should have a good sealing and dust removal device. Because the powder is flying, when the powder is directly compressed, more dust will be generated and powder leakage may occur. Therefore, the tablet press should have an automatic sealing device. Good dust removal device and tight joint between the duster and the turntable.

 

Disadvantages of direct compression of powder

Due to the difference in density between the drug and the auxiliary material, the material is liable to generate static electricity during dry mixing, which makes the material directly compressed into layers easy to be delaminated, resulting in problems of weight difference and content uniformity. Excipients for direct compression are specially processed, such as spray drying, fluidized bed drying, spin drying or co-crystallization, so the cost of these excipients is higher. Most of the direct compression tablets can only hold 30% to 40% of the drug. For tablets with large drug specifications, a large amount of excipients need to be added, which makes the film too large to be swallowed, and is not suitable for direct compression.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name:
Email:
leave a message:

Phone:13564169662

E-mail:shanghaiurun@163.com

热线电话:18964688533

电子邮箱:shanghaiurun@163.com

产品展示
您现在的位置:首页 > 产品展示 > 粉末直接压片工艺

优润机械设备有限公司 专业机械及行业设备

本厂主营食品机械、制药机械等设备加工,本公司专业提供制药、保健品、食品、饮料等行业设备,工厂地址位于中国江苏省常州市天宁区郑陆镇三河口牟家村182号。

点击查看
将你的需求发送给我们
姓 名:
邮箱 :
电 话:
留 言:
优润机械设备有限公司

粉末直接压片工艺

发布时间:2016/03/09 产品展示 企业新闻 企业案例 浏览次数:446

详细参数

粉末直接压片是指将药物(或保健品原料)的粉末(或一定比例的辅料颗粒 )直接压制成片。于粉末直接压片是将原料粉分别过筛并混合后 , 不经过制颗粒 (湿颗粒或干颗粒 ) ,从而使得工艺流程简化 ,提高生产效率 ,节约能源。适用于遇湿、热易变色、分解的原料。某些原料遇湿、热易发生变色、氧化、含量下降等情况 ,粉末直接压片同样有助于产品崩解或溶解 ,成品质量稳定。若采用常规湿法制粒 ,在生产过程中 ,物料与黏合剂中的溶剂接触 ,并经高温干燥 ,使得物料发生分解 ,影响产品质量。而采用粉末直接压片工艺 ,不需润湿、黏合、干燥、整粒过程。所制得的片剂片面光滑 ,崩解时限短 ,含量下降少 ,稳定性提高。同时由于工序少 ,时间短 ,减少了交叉污染的机会 ,不接触水分 ,也不容易受到微生物污染 , 符合 GM P要求 。

 

粉末直接压片与制粒压片工艺的对比

 

制粒后压片和直接压片的工艺路线如下 :

 

湿法制粒工艺:

 

原辅料粉碎、过筛 – 混合 – 制粒 – 干燥 – 整粒

 

总混 – 化验 – 压片 – 包装

 

干法制粒工艺:

 

原辅料粉碎、过筛 – 混合 – 干压 – 整粒 – 总混

 

化验 – 压片 – 包装

 

粉末直接压片工艺:

 

原辅料粉碎 (或不粉碎 ) 、过筛 – 混合 – 压片 -包装

 

从上述工艺流程可以明显看出,粉末直接压片的工艺是最为简化,然而工艺的关键在于混合后的物料是否具备压片所需的流动性和可压性。由于颗粒的流动性和可压性要好过粉末的流动性和可压性 ,制粒的目的就是解决这一问题。对于直接压片需要解决的是如何在不通过制粒的条件下,改善粉末的形态、加入优良辅料、改善混合物料的流动性和可压性、改进压片设备等几个方面着重研究。

 

改进压片设备

 

细粉末的流动性总是不及颗粒的好 ,容易在加料器中出现空洞或流动时快时慢 ,造成片重差异较大 ,在压片机上加振荡加料或强迫下料装置可以使粉末均匀流入模孔。还可通过增加预压装置 ,由于粉末中存在的空气比颗粒中的多 , 压片时容易产生顶盖和裂片现象。解决办法一是降低压片速度 ,二是经二次压缩 ,即第一次为初步压缩 ,第二次为最终压成药片。由于增加了压缩时间 ,因而利于排出粉末中的空气 ,减少裂片现象 ,增加片剂的硬度。压片机上应有较好的密闭和除尘装置 , 因粉末具有飞扬性 , 粉末直接压片时 ,会产生较多的粉尘 ,有时出现漏粉现象 ,所以压片机应具备自动密闭加料装置、较好的除尘装置和刮粉器与转台间的严密接合。

 

粉末直接压片的缺点

由于药物与辅料的密度差异 ,物料在干混时易产生静电 ,使得直接压片的物料容易分层 ,导致重量差异和含量均匀度方面的问题。用于直接压片的辅料都是经过特别加工的 ,如喷雾干燥、流化床干燥、旋转干燥或共结晶等 ,所以这些辅料的成本就高一些。大多数直接压片的辅料只能容纳 30%~40%的药物 ,对药物规格大的片 ,需要加入大量的辅料 ,造成片太大 ,无法吞咽 ,不适合用直接压片工艺。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

姓 名:
邮箱 :
留 言:

电话:13564169662

邮箱:shanghaiurun@163.com